Supreme Court | Appointment of Judges

The President appointed Justices

  • Hemant Gupta (Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh HC)
  • Ramayyagari Subhash Reddy (Chief Justice of Gujarat HC)
  • Mukeshkumar Rasikbhai Shah (Chief Justice of Patna HC)
  • Ajay Rastogi (Chief Justice of Tripura HC)

to be the Judges of the Supreme Court of India.

Their names were cleared for the elevation within 48 hours of Collegium recommendation. The Ministry of Law and Justice notified it on 01-11-2018. The swearing-in ceremony started at 10.30 am on 02-11-2018, and the four Justices took oath as Supreme Court Judges, thus taking the strength of Supreme Court to 28.

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.