Road safety committees formed to promote awareness amongst road users

The Ministry of Road Transport & Highways has constituted a District Road Safety Committee in each district of the country to promote awareness amongst road users, under the chairmanship of Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) from the district. If the district has more than one Member of Parliament then the senior most M.P. would be the chairman of the Committee. The Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) residing in the district, will be special invitee.

The members of the Committee are:

  • District Collector
  • Superintendent of Police
  • Chief Executive Officer, ZilaParishad
  • Mayor / Chairman of Municipal Corporation of Development Authority
  • All members of Legislative Assembly of district
  • All sub-divisional magistrates of districts

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Join the discussion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.